Fit for a Friday

It’s Friday! I hope you’ve had a wonderful week! We are about to start the 7-hour journey home to Charleston for a weekend visit, so I’ll keep this short and sweet. Here’s this week’s Fit for a Friday – a compilation of musings, findings, and favorite links I’ve stumbled across in the past week.

Gah, these pictures are gorgeous! I want to visit them all.

ljubljana

This teaser for Mockingjay, Part 1 gave me chills! I’m so excited for the third film in The Hunger Games series. Admittedly, I never read the books, so I honestly have no idea what is in store in the next two films. J enjoys The Hunger Games series as well, and we will definitely be headed to the theater together in November for Part 1.

I always enjoy checking out the What I Wear to Work features in the Washingtonian, and I can definitely get on board with “Bow Tie Fridays.” I love how Leigh accessorizes professionally while still letting his style shine through. Also, I want his job.

Photos from Washingtonian link by Lauren Joseph

Melissa from the fauxMartha always keeps it real, and she has the most lovely, simple recipes and photos. I’m completely craving a giant, homemade, icing covered sugar cookie after reading this post, and her sugar crystal sprinkles are perfection. I love that this is a recipe you could make and freeze for a sweet treat here and there. A cold sugar cookie would probably taste amazing during the summer heat. This is also a fun and durable cookie that could get transported around to family gatherings and potlucks. I’m sold.

Big Fat Sugar Cookies | The FauxmarthaAny great links you’ve seen around the web? Have a great weekend! xx

Leave a Reply

