Fit for a Friday: Happy 4th!

Happy 4th of July! I hope everyone has some fun ‘Merica themed plans this weekend with family and friends! Here’s this week’s Fit for a Friday – a compilation of musings, findings, and favorite links I’ve stumbled across in the past week.

New activity to add to our upcoming London trip? I think so! These benches are so cool! I want to see Paddington, Bridget Jones, Narnia, Dr. Seuss, and so many more! It appears our trip might include a lot of bench-sitting. I found the actual Books about Town site, and there are even trail maps for you to follow to track down benches in different areas of the city.

A collaboration between the National Literacy Trust and Wild in Art , the BookBenches feature stories linked to London.

Since many people are hitting the beach for the 4th, I thought I’d share this gorgeous Japanese-style beach house that was featured in the Lifestyle/Home Design section of the Washington Post this week. While this isn’t usually my home design style, the details in this space are hard to resist. 

Baby red pandas! Congrats Rusty and Shama!

 

We’re keeping it short and sweet today, so that wraps it up for me – have a safe and happy 4th of July weekend, friends! xx

Leave a Reply

