Fit for a Friday

Happy Friday! I hope everyone has had a great week! It’s been a busy one around here, but as of this evening J and I will officially be in vacation-mode for the next nine days. Can.not.wait. To kick off your weekend, here’s Fit for a Friday – a compilation of musings, findings, and favorite links I’ve stumbled across in the past week.

This picture story has gone absolutely viral over the last week, so you’ve probably already seen it. In the chance that you haven’t – click with caution. While sitting on the couch the other evening J was scrolling through his phone and says, “Oh this is really sad, but it’s nice – you should read it.” Within seconds, I was SOBBING. Mind you, I cry pretty easily, but this story is exactly what it tells you it is, “beautiful and utterly heartbreaking.”

I listened to the kids play off in the distance. And thought about my two babies at home. I loved protecting them.{via}

Oh my gahh. As if I didn’t already love Uber enough! Please make this a regular thing!

How cute are those white flowers in the colored water? So fun!

This piece spoke to me perfectly. I have been so many women already in my short time, and I know I will continue to evolve into many more women to come. I’ve been rebellious, I’ve been restless, I’ve been a good partner, and I’ve even been a bad partner. I’ve been a daughter, a sister, a friend to many, and a used-to-be friend to as many more. All I can hope is that in my roles to come I choose to be kind, loving as a wife, and content with whoever I am. Definitely a nice read for a woman at any stage of her life.

Well friends, that’s all I’ve got for today. Things will be quiet around here over the next week while I enjoy some much needed R&R, so have a great week and I’ll catch up with you soon! xx

Leave a Reply

